Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mica Paris

Another very eventful day! It started with an OaSis meeting - held on a Friday as Church is now on a Saturday. It's hard getting your head around the change in day! Anyway, my friend Veena organised a totally decadent chocolate cake for me complete with my name written on it and a golden candle. There was also a banner!

A very good meeting and they sang heartily for the most part! We came straight back home as we were tired and there are a number of things to do to get ready for next week. It's going to be very hectic and I need all the mundane things out of the way.

In the evening, we headed over to Dubai Opera to see - ta da - Mica Paris singing the Ella Fitzgerald catalogue, or whatever could be squeezed into 90 minutes! She was great! Very engaging and relaxed and she's got a very strong voice. The musicians were excellent too. Just four of them, but they certainly filled the auditorium!

So my blips are from the evening - the actual concert and the dancing fountains outside which we sat and enjoyed for quite a while! I think we are ready for the week. The only thing I haven't got round to is catching up with my blip buddies! SORRY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.