At the Goji Fusion Restaurant

I went with Shelly to meet the members of his blind support group. There were seven of us there. What a nice group of folks. We had a great conversation and a delicious lunch. While we were there Beth who creates brail documents for a living took Shelly's and my picture with our yummy looking lunches in front of us. I had a long talk with Beth and her fiancee who joined us later.

I drove a couple of the folks home on the way to Shelly's doctor appointment. I dropped him off and headed home to work on my taxes. I finally made some headway. This is the first time in many years that I'm hiring somebody to do my taxes. In some ways it's harder to pull together the information than it is to do them myself online with turbotax. But with all that happened last year I decided it would be wise to have a professional do the taxes this year.

My brother Steve is coming over later to have dinner and play some Carcassonne. Shelly and I are taking an at home break this evening. We both had lots of stuff to do that had been put on the back burner as we continued to get to know each other better. What I love is that the more we know about each other, the more we love each other. Makes me a very happy lady.

Oh yes. I almost forgot. Thanks for all the names you suggested for my new cheetah. I finally decided to name him Machozi Duma which means cheetah tears in Swahili. His nickname is Macho. I chose that name because I think he has a wistful expression. I found the name online. It was the winning name for one of a litter of rare king cheetahs born in a US zoo. When I saw the name I knew I'd found the one I was looking for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.