At Boulevard Park

Shelly and I had such a great day together today. He was planning to go to synagog while I went to the Whatcom CC retiree's monthly breakfast. But he couldn't get a ride so instead he took the bus to my house and came with me. He met a new cast of characters this month and we both had a wonderful time talking to all my friends that were there this month. 

Afterwards we drove downtown to go to Fourth Corner Frames Gallery to see my brother Steve's work. He is the featured artist there this month. We had a great talk with Sherry and Laurie while Shelly studied Steve's prints. He was duly impressed by Steve's work. We walked to my shared studio next and I spent quite awhile showing him some of my paintings. We had a really nice time. 

Next we went to his condo in Fairhaven. We walked from there down into Fairhaven and had ice cream at Rocket Donuts and a delicious almond Croissant at the Rooster Bakery. From there we walked to Boulevard Park and around the park and back to Fairhaven to his house. I took this photo of a long train that came by while we were at Boulevard Park.

When we got back to Shelly's we had a lovely nap and then went to Lucky Panda for dinner. It was a great day to be together. The sun was shining. There was nothing we "had to do" and we both just hung out and played together. I realize that I am in a new time in my life. No longer do I feel the need to be "doing" most of the time. I'm quite happy just to "be" and that is a new and delightful experience for me. There was not one minute that I felt like I needed to go get something done all day long. And I found I am totally happy just being with Shelly. How delightful that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.