Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Did she bring peanuts?

Our morning entertainment included a visit from one of the squirrels who sat on the railing and peered in at us while we were chatting this morning. Virginia got a kick out of it, and Phoebe was lashing her tail and gnashing her teeth. As for me, well, I grabbled Big Daddy and crept out to the deck - just in time to see the rear end heading south. This shot was captured as he sat in the tree, seeming to ask "did your MIL bring peanuts? I heard a rumor that there were peanuts..." And he is pretty nice in Fluffy LARGE!

So many great squirrel blips lately here on blip, I felt like I wanted to join in on the fun. They are SO fat and fluffy right now!

Still playing with the new Nikon p510 and I am feeling like I am going to really like it. I think it will do better than anything I currently have for macros. It won't be good for action because the auto focus is just too slow, but I think it may be a good way for me to experiment more with landscapes and maybe even some night photos.

I have focaccia in the oven right now - started the biga (sponge) last night, so this should be a very tasty bread. It smells heavenly. I put some olives in the dough, along with garlic and some grated parmesan. Yum. Think I'll just grill some chicken for dinner and make a big salad.

Thank you for sending my MIL to the spotlight page today - and thank you for your lovely and caring comments. She is such a special woman and I hate that she is suffering from this debilitating disease. There is nothing kind about it.

I will try to catch up later with your journals - just depends on how long I can stay up tonight ...

xxoo

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.