Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The Gypsy dog and me

I had to post this photo of me and my Gypsy from the forest walk yesterday.   I love being out in the woods on the trail.  Gypsy is not so happy about long walks anymore but we knew we would be gone most of the day so did not want to leave her shut up for 10 hours.   She was ready to get off the trail after the first hour!

On the way home we were sitting at the restaurant having some supper when my phone beeped a new Facebook message to me from my friend Bridget.  Bridget loves to assign specific Bible verses to my photos that speak to her.  She has been doing this for several years and I really don't mind that she does.    I printed her a calendar one year with the verses that she had chosen.    But anyway, I opened the message while we were waiting on our food and this is what it said...

Mrs. Mary, when I read the Daily Bread for today I immediately thought of you! "Wonders in Focus" - Some of us are inclined to look at the world and see only what's wrong, but you look at God's creation and capture it so beautifully. You use your profession to celebrate what's right about the world. The birds, the bees, flowers, blades of grass, the mountains hills and valleys, animals, old historic buildings and soooo much more!!

Your eye for these things is truly amazing, a true gift from God. What a blessing! When Job cried out to the heavens for help, God remained silent. God asked Job to consider wonders of nature that reflect a wisdom and power far beyond our own (JOB 38:2-4).

What your eye beholds and all that you capture and share, is nothing short of God's blessings and benefits to His children. I said all that to say "THANK YOU" and don't stop!! God's best to you always.   

Needless to say, this put a big smile on my face and made my heart full!  One of the many reasons I keep making photographs!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.