madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Drenched!

I deep cleaned  the coop in the morning and inspected my plot for plants that might need some protection from the minus temperatures we are due over the weekend. It was a lovely morning but I decided after 2 hours to head home for a late breakfast and then return. 
Nellie of the Woods called by to pick up my George Clooney Nespresso machine. She is having a cream tea sunday to raise money for shoes to send to India. I had intended going but 3 hours with lots of people quite beyond me at present!
By the time I did return to the plot it was raining! I managed to get a bag of corn down to the hen plot without falling over put loads of straw in the coop to keep my darlings warm! I then set to covering my Blueberries and a  Blackcurrant that have all developed buds in the lovely weather we had been getting! Also some bulbs that didn't flower last year and I'm hoping will this year - can't remember what they are but they are in a bunch and have lots of pale green strappy leaves! I also covered  the rhubarb - but not before I picked myself some to have poached with some grilled goatscheese! Finally made my way home sopping wet but rather pleased with my efforts! 
Spent the evening doing a fiendish Jigsaw puzzle Jigsaw puzzle blipper Woodpeckers kindly sent me. I have tackled it virtually exactly the way she has in her blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.