A slip and a slide but no sand!

With the cold coming in once more, I decided to do a trip to Tavistock for supplies. The usual Morrison's, Farmers shop and Recycling Centre! Sadly the farmer's shop has gone into receivership and there were closing sale signs everywhere. The staff only found out on Tuesday when people came and stuck the signs up - I had heard about it in the news but had forgotten. I can get the hen's stuff at pet stores but smallholders, horse owners etc will have to find somewhere new and travel a fair distance to shop for their essentials. The nearest place i know of is Mole valley Farmers in LiskeardSuch a shame as all the staff were lovely and I loved looking around the place and buying the odd thing such as new gloves and rat bait!
I must admit to twanging the old elastic band around my wrist a fair bit - but I managed so hopefully next time will be even easier! 
My yellow tulips have finally gone over . Not sure what the builders on the scaffold two houses down from me thought I was up to - they have a clear view into my conservatory where I photographed them! Couldn't decide between the black or blue - which is apt as I feel a little bruised emotionally and later physically!
I had a thoroughly messy, slippy time on the allotment. Whilst waiting for the hens to go to bed I dug channels to divert the copious amount of rain away from their outside shelter. Rain, soil and hen poo make for a very smelly and slimy surface and I slipped several times! But it always reminds me of childhood holidays by the sea. I loved making sandcastles with a moat and digging a channel to the sea! A lot less smelly but I'd rather that than getting sand in your knickers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.