Reassurance

Saw the Dr today and to my delight she confirmed, after listening to me, that all my symptoms were caused by anxiety! I had started the conversation by saying I was looking for reassurance that everything was coming from my mind!  All my tests have shown everything is normal! Well obviously everything is not normal but you get the drift! I got her to say it several times as I was so happy! I could have hugged her but shook her hand instead! I still have a NHS Health Check in a couple of weeks as when I asked her about my cholesterol which she had previously mentioned was raised, she could find no record of it! She said the easiest way was to have it checked again and the check would also act as a means of reassuring me once and for all that I am fine ...ish! 
So relieved despite what you can see was a perfectly miserable day weather wise! I'm not expecting my symptoms to just vanish - but I feel confident that over time, with all the changes I have made and tools, techniques and habits I have incorporated into my life over the last few months, I will now get back to some semblance of normal!
Thank you for sticking with me through these last 6 months - your support and advice have really helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.