madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Fairy cups!

I was going to take Oscar for a walk on Kit Hill - but after getting blown away in Callington whilst picking up some parcels at the post office depot I decided not! I did bump into a fellow coop member whilst there and we stood in the rain discussing acupuncture! She has been seeing the same guy as me and said the bad reaction was a good sign of the chi flowing! I have arranged to see him once more anyway! He said I could sit more upright so I'm hoping third time lucky! 
Anyway - we went for a walk along the river at Cadsonbury. My the river was full! But luckily the rain kept off and it wasn't windy as it is sheltered by being low in the valley! There were lots of these fairy or orange peel fungi - very pretty! I also bumped into Vegan Jo! She waved at me from a distance and I didn't recognise her in her big wooly hat nor the person she was with, nor Kes! We had a chat and as neither her not her friends dog would play with oscar he ran wildly in a huge circuit again and again - getting caught in small saplings and making me quite giddy! 
Come the eve I discovered the transformer for the electric  fence flashing red, which was odd as I had only changed the battery a week ago. I went round the perimeter and pulled up the grass growing against it incase it was draining the battery - I had asked the coop for a date to do this collectively but so far no replies - no surprise there! Luckily I had one of the older batteries in the shed and it had some charge so I took the new battery home to charge.Such a hassle as I had to go back down the lane for the car and the battery is so heavy. Not a great way to end the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.