An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Saturday. Swimming. Sarah. Snow. Again!

Sorry for the poor technical quality of this shot (no apologies for the content, Alan enjoying himself is never a bad image in  my eyes :-)  I'd just been standing at the open garden room door taking photos of the snow that's falling then I went straight into the humidity of the pool room.  They were just coming to the end of an hour of boisterous fun in the water so I didn't have time to play about with the camera settings.  It is what it is :-)

Blipping quickly as I have a spare minute while the swimmers get showered and dressed.  Alan not only had his pal Andrew in the pool with him but his support worker Sarah who he thinks is very cool, so he was a very happy lad.

David picked Andrew up around 12.30 and took him for his usual treat of a chicken wrap at McDonalds.  Back here to get Alan, Ashleigh and Ally then off to Stirling on a mission to find toys for Lola that will last more than 10 minutes once she gets hold of them.  They returned with a good haul.  We are taking bets on how long each toy will last!

Between returning from Stirling and swimming I have been supplying Andrew with endless coffee / juice / biscuits and coming up with reasons of why no, he can't have a vodka and coke!  That lad cracks me up!  :-))

My physio session yesterday definitely had an effect.  Feeling it today so been trying to balance movement and rest.  I am sure I'll be fine after some co-codomol and a wee G&T!  ;-))

Hoping the snow doesn't come to anything as David has to take Andrew home later.  But not before he's had dinner and a vodka and coke he tells me ;-))

Happy St Patrick's Day to all you lovely Irish blippers out there, wherever you may be, and well done on the Grand Slam! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.