Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Debussy in Grand Central

Popped over to the Photography Show first thing, with the intention of returning home in time to watch the England - Ireland international.  

Had a good time, checking out some of the stands and also having an impromptu blip meet with HelenJG and Matt, LooseCanon and Technophobe, Colstro and NewburyJames.  I know I missed other blippers that were there, sorry about that.  

While I took some photographs at the show, I returned home via Birmingham New Street and just had a few minutes to capture this image of a pianist, playing in the main concourse as part of the CBSO's Debussy Festival, celebrating 100 years since his death.  I got the nod from the pianist that he was OK to be photographed and just liked how his face was reflected in the underside of the piano's lid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.