Snow swirling and drifting off the roof

I felt exhausted last night after the SCTV Awards. It all went very well, with a full house at Lansdown Hall and no glitches from my part on the technical front. I must admit to having been rather nervous this year, the fourth time I have been involved with the presentation. If you want to find out more my colleague Philip Booth has updated the SCTV Awards website here, with all the winners and links to the films. There are a couple of my stills showing interviews by a BBC reporter.

I still woke early this morning and discovered two inches of snow had fallen overnight when I went to make tea. I spotted that the wind was driving the snow around in gusts and particularly off the roof outside our bedroom window. I grabbed my big camera and managed to get a few frames, but it was hard to capture the interesting movement I'd seen. But you can get the idea.

We have just heard that our friends Graham and Barbara, former blippers both, have decided not to drive down from Lincolnshire tomorrow. They had hoped to stay overnight on Monday as they did a mini tour of the area, ending with an overnight stay in an Oxford University college. Never mind. We shall see them anon, possibly at their house in central Spain, which sounds a delightful prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.