Room with a snowy view!

This was the scene that met me when I drew my curtains!! Who ordered this? Who can I complain to ? Urgh!

So off to the stables which were once again very cold and very slippery. I did three stables today as did Mrs Tbay Jnr who accompanied me. We did manage to get the horses out for a few hours just to let off steam, and they certainly did. Then it was muck out stables and head for indoors.

The boys accompanied by Mrs V and Mrs Tbay Jnr and children headed for the Pub at lunch time but not before we had a phone call to ask if we could manage to clear the car park which Mr Tbay Jnr did willingly.

I had a very lazy afternoon. I lit the fire and settled down for an afternoon of masterly activity! Mr Tbay joined me a little later. The afternoon was interrupted by a phone call from Mr Tbay Jnr who had received a phone call for Sue’s son who was stuck in his Fiesta on the Mendip. What a plonker! He just couldn’t resist a trip in his car to see what it could do in snow. Earlier on in the Winter he tried to drive through deep water and wrecked the previous Fiesta. Mr Tbay not happy being disturbed! His mother was absolutely furious . Not a good day for stupid teenagers.

Today was the first time Little Miss had seen snow and was enchanted by it! See extra. She made Daddy taker her all over the place to investigate it!

Hoping we don’t get any more of the white stuff this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.