What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Pre-Wedding Prep

Stef and I met up with Becks and Eeson today to look around the venue for their wedding this weekend, we're doing the photos on the day and it was nice to see what we get to work with. The venue is the rather nice Barrington Hall, just down the road from Cambridge, and already looks brilliant so I can only imagine what it'll look like on Saturday when all the decorations have been put up.

Rather embarrassingly for me the battery on my Nikon ran out and I was limited to shooting on the small camera, but as today was about familiarisation more than anything it didn't really matter. And I will point out that I like to run down the battery before an intensive shoot, then I can fully charge it up again the night before in case there's any unexpected issues.

In any case, I didn't want to shoot all the good shots today - I do have a couple of nice ones but as they feature Becks and Eeson I'm keeping them unpublished for now (I'll put what I'm calling Eeson's 'catalogue pose' shot in my Blipfolio after Saturday!) - so today you get the nice abstract from the vase that sits in the main hall, waiting for the flowers to arrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.