Mindseye

By Mindseye

Modern Manchester

Woke to something bright and shiny up in the sky :-)
We didn't sleep brilliantly but were up early for the joiner again.

We were off into Manchester for a meet up with our friends, guys to a traditional pub for lunch, gals to the quirky tearooms.  We all travelled into the city as couples, but split to meet, then reconvene a couple of hours later.   

Everyone had a lovely time, I shared an Afternoon Tea with one friend, whilst the other had quiche and salad.  The guys had full blown meals, hub had liver and onions, with mashed potato. 

The sun has been and still is shining brightly in a beautiful blue sky today so I enjoyed taking a few architectural shots, as my camera hasn't had an outing for quite while! 

I have only just checked the mono Monday theme, which is exotic,  nothing I shot fits, and to be honest, I like the bright blue of the sky too much to change it to mono.....there has been far too much grey of late, so no mono Monday contribution from me this week.  Instead, a modern city centre building just off Cross Street with lots of reflections and some contrasting old buildings either side. 

The traffic has been unbelievably light today, maybe everyone has taken the day off or worked from home following the weekend forecast! 

I'm uploading earlier than usual today as we are off out again shortly.
Wigan Borough has pulled together choirs from all the junior schools. 
The children all had to audition and have now all learned the same songs and this evening 400 children, including granddaughter Emily, are performing them en masse in the Sports Centre. Think it will be good...got my tissues at the ready, as I am a big softy!

No dinner this evening, probably cheese and crackers later on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.