Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The thaw

We had more snow overnight and this morning it was very cold outside with an icy wind. Thankfully after lunch the sunshine came out and I stopped by the woods on my way to the shops where I took this photo. It was far too muddy and slippery to get any closer to the water's edge. I have added an extra of another scene in the woods. 

The house feels so quiet after the full house we had on the weekend. It will soon be busy as the school holidays start this week. Tomorrow it is Luke's birthday - oh my goodness where have the years gone to? Twenty two years ago I was as large as a house and feeling very apprehensive about what was to come. I went to the obstetrician for a checkup after work and he had some concerns - my placenta had started calcifying - so I was immediately booked in for a cesarean section the next day (Luke was breach and could not be turned). But it all ended up well and tomorrow we celebrate his 22nd birthday. We will see him on Thursday in Switzerland to celebrate with him. 

Now off to do some ironing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.