Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Where the snow meets the sea

This was taken up on the cliffs above Durdle Door, looking west, back towards Bat's Head and the cottage.  I loved the way the white snow was creeping over the beach towards the white waves, but no picture could really get near to describing the magnificence of being there.  One of the most stunning moments of my life (well, I have led a very sheltered one ;-))  Durdle Door was very close to our cottage, just east along the coast.

We left the cottage still with no power (apart from the lights), no proper wash and no breakfast.  Luckily we got rescued by a roadhouse towards Ringwood, who supplied very strange porridge, bacon sarnies and coffee.  And now I'm home and the sun is out!

Of course I loved these shots in mono as well so have put one in Extras - but I knew you'd want to see colour.  Other backblips are: Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Have a happy Monday evening.  I will catch up with your journals over the next couple of days - as many as I can tonight.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.