A Snowy Roof

We decided to remove the snow from our roof. We weren't so worried about the roof but we were worried about what would happen when all that snow slid off the roof. Our porch roof could collapse or windows could be broken, hence the decision.
In this image you can see me in action, safely anchored by my lifeline.  The snow is actually very stable and easy to stand on and dig. But the roof is high and even if there's only a very small chance the snow will suddenly glide off the roof I wouldn't gamble my life on it!  Directly beneath me is the front door so I was trying to throw the snow anywhere but there.  Most of it ended up at the back of the house.
The extra is the "before" picture, tomorrow I'll take an "after" picture so I can see and remember the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.