Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Funny Fantail

Back home again  and although half of me is happy to be home, the other half wishes we were back experiencing wonderful activities and eating  superb food. It was certainly a holiday to remember and all thanks goes to Blip Mate for winning and sharing it with me.

I wasnt going to blip today as I have a scary amount of emails to deal with, overdue library books to catch up with and a million and one photos to sort. However, when I went to the kitchen to make a cup of tea, this little fantail was sitting in the ponga trees outside the kitchen windows, watching my every move.

I called the fantail funny, in the peculiar sense. Its tail is long on one side and short on the other with just one long black feather. It should make him easy to recognise again. There is another view of him in the extras.

A big thanks to all who have left comments, stars and hearts over the past week. I managed to comment on one or two this morning but couldn't do more as it was my morning helping at School. Hopefully tomorrow, I will be on top of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.