Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Seattle...

Finally made it to Seattle! Snow came in this morning - woke up at 3:30AM just so I can make it to the airport in time for my 6:40 flight. Roads were horrible - but made it in time. Our plane was actually late taking off. The flight to to Seattle was long! Which worked out great - I got about an hour of sleep last night so I caught up on the plane.

Landed and got our rental car - slim selections...I'm stuck in some Chevy that looks like a box - small and tight inside. I got in and looked at Phil - he seemed to have been right up in my face - a little too close! Ha! Seattle definitely lives up to its name. Every movie I've seen its always gray and misty - today was no exception! Beautiful though...I love being near the water.

Staying downtown - found the hotel w/ out any problems and free valet parking! Im up high on the 10th floor...great room...really nice and modern...with a great view of the city. We unpacked and then went headed out to find the market place. Both Phil and I were starving.

I really like this place. Huge Asian influence - which is great! Downtown is clean and nice. Public transportation is all over. It's like NYC in a way, but less hectic. I was really surprised. I could probably see myself living here one day. Who knows. I love the fact that there are markets all over the place - just about every corner you can go and find fresh food - fruits and vegetables.

Finally made it to the market - we got distracted by the shops! I loved it!! So eclectic! Stopped by one of the many seafood counters - was busy taking pics of everything...and then Phil spotted a monk fish. I was alllll about it! I got excited and got down low so I could get a great angle! Yeah, so all the sudden the fish moves and goes up in the air - I screamed so freaking loud!!! I think all of Seattle heard me! Everyone got a good laugh ;) Hello - someone could have warned me about it - there is a web cam attached to it as well! It was funny - after I put my heart back in my chest!!

Made it over to Pike Brewery for food - what a great choice! I had a salmon sandwich - so fresh!! Had a salad instead of french fries...and a glass of their best local brew. Yum! We then went and visited the Seattle Art Museum store - took some shots there...just walked around downtown. Made our way to the Space Needle and it was way too dark - we'll go another day...but I did get a capture of it. Everything we wanted to do was closed.

Headed back to the hotel - stopped by for a quick bite of sushi. I really do like Phil - he is a great business travel partner. He is up to whatever. I dont like to make plans - I dont know where I'm going...I just like walking around and exploring everything...so what if I get lost. And he is open to trying new foods - we've eaten just about everything. He is open minded - he really likes Seattle as well. Thinks his wife and his family would enjoy it. They're looking to move to a new place.

Back to the hotel - made a few phone calls. Work tomorrow...have some sensitive issues that need to be dealt with. Im not looking forward to them - but they have to be taken care of. Work is not always pretty...

More pics...Goodnight all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.