Corrie

Arran has delighted us with typical west coast weather of a different kind to yesterday’s. But what’s the point of holidaying in Scotland if you don’t have waterproof jackets. Walks at Machrie, Lochranza and Corrie and all during breaks in the rain so we did well. At Machrie I spent ages trying to photograph the lichen (I do like a good bit of lichen) but I wasn’t very successful. At Lochranza we saw the red deer who roam the village and had coffee at the distillery cafe (very good). See extra. And at Corrie there was the most amazing light on the water. Lots more sea glass to collect too. This wooden hut is built on stilts.

Back at base now and waiting for the rain to stop. I think it will and once it does I’ll be back on the beach.

Started the day with a swim again and I’m clocking up the steps. The dog is exhausted and begging to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.