Golden eye

I rounded the corner on my way upstairs, camera in hand, to find Raspberry's eye, golden today zeroed in on a toy on the stairs. I had something else in mind to photograph, but there she was, my best model in perfect form, providing an easy shot. 

Last night Raspberry took her intensive care, night nurse duties a bit too seriously. Purring is very calming to humans and felines, but not for hours from a warm, furry one cuddled up by one's ear. Luckily, I have to wear an eye shield at night on the surgically improved eye, protecting me from a golden cat that sheds more than any I have ever loved.

It's time for my drops again, and a rest. I'm taking it very easy this week, T took the car to the train lot. She might be home early to escape driving in our 4th nor'easter predicted to begin this afternoon. Enough already! T is still congested and coughing!!! Thankfully I escaped that crud and my back is feeling better. 

I'm pleased that so far this eye seems clear with no shadows from lens artifacts or nasty floaters. It's still early, but I hope it stays as it is, clear and bright with no annoyances. I do see some long light rods emanating from small points of light in the evening, but they are much more minor than those I saw after the left eye surgery. Those thankfully went away eventually, but the curve of the outer edge of the lens is still visible at times. The floater is the most annoying, but I can tune it out most of the time.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy, looking like the snow and wind that's predicted for this afternoon and evening, ugh!

All hands feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.