The Birthday Girl

I left home just after 8am to drive to Rachels, I'm still full of a cold, but fortunately my throat isn't too bad, and the drive was pretty straight forward apart from the usual slow traffic on the M25.  I stopped half way at the services to pick up a sandwich and arrived at 1pm, so it wasn't bad going.

Violet was having a nap when I arrived so I had time to unpack my things and have a catch up with Rach, and she finally woke up at 2.45pm.  I gave Violet out present and she was very excited about the 'live pet' dog that we'd bought her, she was giving it a hug while it was still in the box!  Unfortunately my photos aren't great though, I had the prime lens on, and she was constantly moving so they're not really in focus, but at least I've captured the moment.

I stayed with Violet while Rach went to school to pick Scarlett up,  and then she came to pick us up and we went to David Lloyd as Scarlett has tennis lessons on Wednesdays.  The girls had something to eat first and went in the 'soft play', so I sat with them while Rach went to the gym and then we went to watch her tennis lesson.

By the time we got home it was bed time for the girls, then Rach, Scott and I had dinner and a chat, but now I'm flagging, so I'm off to bed. Tomorrow I'm on the school run so I've got to be up early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.