Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Daffodils don't last

I picked up a bouquet of daffodils at the grocery store that were reduced to 75 cents..they still looked good but obviously they had been in the store for a while.   I set them by my chair in the living room and loved smelling that subtle fragrance when I was reading or on the tablet.   Yesterday they started looking really bad and this morning I knew it was time to get rid of them but not before taking a photo of the beauty  in the imperfection!  

I tried to do this with a little diagonal and a little abstract for Abstract Thursday!

I am heading out to a garden center I just found.  They might have some butterflies bushes for sale or some other things for my new flower bed.  Need to get these plants in the ground so the butterflies and bees can come by!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.