Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Garden flowers

Yesterday I went looking for plants for my garden by the back porch where I had pulled out most everything in order to plant things that would attract butterflies and bees.    After lunch at the Red Shed in Graniteville (we went there a couple of weeks ago!)  we headed to Aiken to the plant nursery I found.   But on the way, we passed another nursery so I did a turn around.
A very good move for me!  

I bought (at very good price!) a pink butterfly bush, 4 butterfly weed (yellow and a red/orange), and several different zinnias.    They did not have any purple butterfly bush but I am going back to get that in a few weeks as the lady said they would get some in soon.   This place had the best greenhouse I have seen at a plant nursery.  The greenhouse at our local garden center is so small and limited in comparison.    

I have to go get bags of potting soil and some mulch but planting will begin later today!     I have some Mexican sunflower seeds started in the house in pots that I will add to the beds later.    A big project but most of  these blooms will come back next year!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.