Sweet Treats

I'm back-blipping this as yesterday Jeri took me out for my Mothers' Day treat - afternoon tea at Thomas 2, a lovely little independent cafe in town, and I left my camera behind when we left.

It was good to have a natter and eat the delicious food! As well as the amazing sweet delights you see here, there were sandwiches, mozzarella sticks, mini quiches and scones with cream and butter as well as a neverending supply of tea or coffee! Jeri chose a creme Egg cake, and I had the lemon meringue one! Of course we ended up bringing a couple of bits each home with us!

In the evening I didn't want to move, but I had to go to work. Lee is away in Manchester again, attending a family funeral so I worked with Brandon. Everything went very smoothly I'm glad to say! Same again tonight I hope!

I've not got a Blip for "today" yet, and anyway I wouldn't post it until later if I had so this one can be at the front for a few hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.