Goldfinch

If this chap had been much bigger, I'd have found him intimidating - what a look he's giving me, he's so cross looking.  Despite his expression I think he's a beauty, I don't see them in the garden very often so I'm always really pleased when I manage to blip one.  I did a lot of walking yesterday and I'm paying the price today, so we've not done a great deal apart from visit the podiatrist (Joanne).  She's driving up to Newcastle on Friday to see Deborah and Lucie and they're all going to yet another Samba dance class; since Deborah went to the Carnival in Rio last month there's no stopping them and it's Samba all the way.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip, the comments, hearts and stars are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.