Alstromeria

TT was off to work very early which left me and BB to fend for ourselves.  I was ready in very good time, BB on the other hand had so many things to get ready that I was almost at my wits end.  Rugby kit - which he eventually wore to school, which meant he needed  his uniform in his bag, his badminton kit and his tea, which I had already prepared, his homework, etc. etc.  Amazingly I made it to the station in good time for my train.

My day was taken up dealing with a number of random requests – most looking for money.  This distracted me from the job in hand, a report that I really need to get on with.  I did eventually get it started, but then a colleague needed some advice which took me away from the job in hand again.

The highlight of my day was a colleague’s leaving breakfast. It was a lovely idea, as we all have different working patterns, and many of us have childcare and pickups at the end of the day.  We all thoroughly enjoyed it, and to be honest I could have stayed out for lunch!

I had a badminton meeting this evening and TT had a Parent Council meeting.  He was standing down as Chair of the parent Council, as BB will be moving on to secondary school in August.  As the badminton meeting was held immediately after BB’s badminton class, poor BB was stuck with me and was thoroughly bored.  My evening just disappeared.
Another day, another emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.