Telephone Box Trio

I headed out for the early bus today, leaving BB and TT to fend for themselves.  I had another busy day – following up funding requests that came in yesterday, and strangely another one popped up.  Maybe it’s because it’s almost the end of the financial year and people think we have spare money.  They are wrong of course, as we don’t!

I didn’t take any lunch with me today, so had to go out in search of food at lunchtime, which is always a good excuse to get away from my desk. Our team had a lovely chat with our new senior manager today.  I was struck by how interested she is in what we are doing, and interested in us as individuals and as a team, which was in complete contrast to a previous new manager who had no interest in the people, the team, the experience or the skills.  Needless to say that that didn’t end well.

I picked BB up from after school club today, and was pounced on to buy raffle tickets for a charity fundraising activity.  We rushed home, BB gulped down some food and we were off to football training.  I went for a  walk and then met up briefly with a friend for a blether.

This trio of telephone boxes is on the High Street.  Just behind them, and out of shot, someone was playing with fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.