The World's Worst Jokes

The forecast was for rain today, the reality was somewhat different as has been a lovely, if windy day with blue skies and sunshine.  I eventually got BB out the door to school, and I headed off on a run.  My legs were tired so it really was more of a plod today.  Running into the wind didn’t bring much joy, but at least it wasn’t as bad as last Friday – of which I kept reminding myself.

I met up with BB and our friends, R, C and M in town and we headed for a  lovely lunch which was followed by lovely cake.  After lots of chat, we had a wee wander around town before they got the bus back to Edinburgh.  What a nice way to spend the afternoon.

It was then home to feed BB and get him out to Scouts.

R bought BB a tiny tin of the world’s worst jokes!  He loves them.  Help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.