Getting Dark

I should have got up early today, but I just couldn’t get out of my bed.  I knew I had a few things that had to be done this morning, and that I was on a training course this afternoon.  After only one day off, I spent ages catching up with e-mails , then had a handover meeting about one of the areas of work that I am taking on in my new role, then an impromptu meeting with someone from my old team, and then with no time to spare I had to quickly eat my sandwich and finish the couple of things that had to be done  before I headed to the training.  It was a useful course, with gave me cause to reflect on a few things that have happened over the past nine months.

When I arrived at after school club, BB was playing table tennis and was in no hurry to head home.   Every minute counts on  Thursday as he has to get back out to cubs.  Once I had dropped him off, I went for a walk by the river to clear my head.  I bumped into a friend who I hadn’t seen for ages, and it was nice to stop for a  blether – even though it was getting dark.  Next stop was the supermarket then home to drop the shopping off, then back to pick up BB, and then home to sort out some food for TT (who had been at the parent council meeting) and me.  A busy day!

Here is St Mary’s Parish Church as darkness fell.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.