Spring is Here

The last cello practice had to be done before school.  It was a lovely bright and sunny spring morning so once I had dropped BB off, I headed back out for a run by the river.  Once home I did a few chores, before remembering that I had to go to the chemist.  I had to wait about fifteen minutes to be served only to find out they didn’t have all the prescription in stock!  I hadn’t time to hang about for the stuff they had in stock – as that was to be another fifteen minute wait, so I just headed back home to make a packed lunch for BB.

Almost as soon as he was in from school , we had to head out to a badminton tournament.  We got stuck in traffic and got there a bit late – which stressed BB.  I bumped into an old friend, who I hadn’t seen for years, so it was nice to spend about three of the five hours that I spent there chatting and catching up with her.  It was really far too nice a day to be stuck indoors, but at least Bb and a friend got to the boys doubles semi-finals.

We were both a bit weary when we got home.  TT was off tasting whisky so we ordered a pizza for tea and then watched comic relief.

Emergency blip from the garden.  A lovely anemone blanda enjoying the sunshine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.