Where is the Spider?

Another day, yet another short-formed train and hideous over-crowding.  Once at work, my colleagues were coughing and spluttering.  I really hope they don’t share them with me, especially as I am having some time off soon.  I had a quick walk along Princes Street to return something at lunchtime, so at least I managed to get out of the office to see the grey day.

I picked a very grumpy BB up from badminton – he was tired and hungry.  I bought him some football cards to keep him going, and he was even more grumpy as it was a bad packet.  After some food, he brightened up and got down to completing his homework – but he has been slow, very slow and I am now at the end of my tether.  I am so pleased that the school holidays begin tomorrow and there will be no homework for at least a fortnight – apart from some cello practice.

These guys are all lying on the hall floor.  Have they been attacked by the bat and the snake, and where is the spider?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.