Red Anemone

It was a beautiful morning – far too nice to be going to school and work, however the sunshine didn’t last.  We were crammed into two carriages on the train today (instead of the usual four).  The crowding was much worse than yesterday.  The bake sale at work went well and I believe they raised over £800, which is fantastic.

Just as a colleague and I were leaving the office at lunchtime, another colleague who has been off for over four months appeared.  She hopes to be back at work soon, and thought she would try to make the journey to the office today, just to see how she got on.  It was lovely to see her looking so well. Unfortunately we didn’t have much time to chat as we had a train to catch – to Cambuslang.  It ended up being a long afternoon and I didn’t get home till 8.30pm.

BB  was already in bed when I got home, but has made good progress with his homework.  The clock is ticking and the pressure is on for him.  We all leave things to the last minute, but I would prefer that he didn’t get into this habit.

Many months ago I planted some tete a tetes in a pot.  Loads of leaves appeared, but no flowers.  I came home tonight to find four flowers.  Today’s blip is not the mini daffs, but another anemone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.