A Host of Golden Daffodils

BB had a rugby match this morning – in Dunbar.  Not too far to travel.  It looked like a glorious day until we went outside and experience the freezing cold wind.  Extra layers were required!  BB went for a  run, and I went for a wander into Dunbar, while the boys were warming up.  It was a good game, but there were a few knocks to our team – a head (eeek!), a leg, and a hip (BB’s bony hip!), and a bleeding nose.  BB was hurt, but his coach looked after him and he soon went back on.  He had already scored a try, but I think he was a bit more cautious for the rest of the game. 

He complained of his sore hip and leg on the way home and came home and lay in the bath for a while.

Later TT took him for an overdue haircut.  I went for a wee river wander while they waited at the barbers, and then met up with them for a supermarket shop.  By the time I got home, I was feeling quite weary.  I think I had used up all my energy trying to keep warm at rugby.  TT cooked and I then snoozed on the sofa, before heading to my bed, rather earlier than I usually do.

The daffodils by the river are out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.