Forget me not

My turn to get BB out to school this morning. At 07:55 he was sitting playing a game on the sofa, still in his pjs.  I wonder how long he might have sat there if I hadn’t nagged and nagged him to get ready.  Amazingly he was out in good time, and I didn’t have to rush for the train.

My priority for today was to complete the tasks that were my priorities yesterday.  I was pleased that I got them done, but know that more work will be needed next week – which has the makings of a very busy week.

I popped out at lunchtime to collect something and walked back though the gardens, where I could.  Unfortunately it started to rain, but it didn’t come to anything.

We had a bit of a situation to deal with this afternoon at work – but hopefully it has been resolved for the time being.  It feels like we are just using sticking plasters to keep things together though.

It was then home to pick BB up, and then get him back out to football.  My walking companion wasn’t around initially, but somehow managed to meet up with me.  I accused her of stalking/tracking me.

This is a new memorial in Princes Street Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.