Spotted Towhee,

Day started with a text from my niece asking if we were still on for today....yikes I remembered making the date with her but didn't remember it today (sure enough it was on the calendar).  Quick reassessment of how today was going to go.  We had a good morning, she wanted me to take her to look at kayaks!  how could you not have fun doing that.  She found one she really likes and I had a gift certificate I had won at a kayaking talk a month or so ago, that they are going to let her use for a kayak lesson (it was for stand up paddle paddleboarding).  She is home to talk her husband into this and would like me to do the lesson with her.  I'm happy to, I've done it a few times but always good to practice tipping over and a reentry.  We will wait and see what happens.

Rained most of the day, so today is a yard bird.  I have the camo cloth hanging in the kitchen window, with a hold cut in it to allow the lens to stick out.   

Off to have dinner with husband and help him pick out a new computer, his is eight years old and did not turn on last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.