Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Dragon Sighting

I was glad for rain this morning as I really wanted to spend a day in the studio!   Well, it did stop and clear up but it’s still very damp/cold so I did it anyway.  :-)   Even got a “nap” (actually time for reading)  in my favorite loft.  Glad we didn’t get the rowing boat out yesterday.

So… here’s the new project I promised to blip when finished. ( I think it’s finished)  My good friend (beginning as college roommates) and I occasionally collaborate with her writing and my book making..  We wanted to use nautical charts as I have tons of them and it’s rather nice paper.   So after some other tries, here’s how this came together.   The 4 pages of poem (5x7) are on the computer…photos of the charts, a layer of color/texture, some Gelli print.. the drawings, and the text.  The little accordion is put together with charts and the covers are board covered with painted charts (but leaving them as is for part of the back).  I couldn’t get my printer at home to print on the painted chart..will work on that, so had to hand letter the title.   Edition of 2.   

I think you can read the poem if you enlarge it?  Very fun, Nancy!

And now I have to work on the Blurb book which actually has great photos from our trip to the UK last Fall, including Loch Ness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.