Capital adventures

By marchmont

ECB - bedtime

I had a luxurious lie in as I was starting late, anticipating a late finish. Took the car for the same reason.

The office was quiet but I've chosen to sit beside where the sweets are and that is Not Good.

The late finish turned out to be later than I anticipated. We are tendering for a CEC contract and I have to sign it. 3 colleagues here and 1 in London were doing a great team effort getting the documentation together, almost to the wire. I didn't mind staying till 7 as I got lots of catching up done. It's not quite finished as E has to clarify one bit tomorrow morning.

At home I succumbed to a glass and the first episode of the three 'Shetland' I missed. But I was too tired to continue.

The house is a tip and tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.