The Pavement

After two days of not doing very much it was time to take the Little Misses on an outing today. For my sanity if not theirs!!
So we picked up Papa and headed to the Pitt Rivers museum in Oxford. They had a fun couple of hours running round touching fossils, dinosaur bones, stuffed animals, rocks and other weird and wonderful artefacts.
I also took the opportunity to explain DNA, extinction and why leaves turn brown....
Always a fun day out with Mummy!!!!
Then we went to see Carol who cuts Miss E's hair. Miss E' is going through a massive Rapunzel phase at the moment so I couldn't help feeling a little guilty as I said to Carol "Just take the ends off" whilst signalling with my finger and thumb behind Miss E's back that I wanted at least a couple of inches off!!
Miss L got up into the chair next but flipped out had a bit of a wobble and decided against a haircut!
She'll just have to stay a ragamuffin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.