Floating

I keep meaning to put the paddling pool back in the shed.
Now it's full of water and rotting leaves. Nice.
I'll do it tomorrow.....
Today has been predominantly lazy with patches of activity.
We got up late and then I remembered I had physio so had a mad dash to get there for 9.15am.
Then we lazed around for a bit.
Then I realised we had nothing for lunch so I popped to Tescos. And spent £90. Ouch.
I am determined that will be the only shop I do this week!
Then, after our scrummy lunch of wraps, we lazed around a bit more watching Tangled which we haven't watched for ages and I thoroughly enjoyed.
Then it was Miss E's swimming.
I sat next to a man eating an apple more loudly than I would have thought possible. It was all I could do not to stick my fingers in my ears and scream!!
The apple man then proceeded to moan and bitch his way through the entire lesson with the woman he'd sat next to: the kids are too far away in the big pool and we can't see them, they only spend ten minutes out of a half hour lesson swimming, they don't seem to be making any progress, Friday night is a crap time for a lesson and on and on and on.......
He also had thoughts on childminders, Autism, working parents and only children.
Pretty much the longest half hour of my life!!!
Miss E loved her lesson!
The Little Misses are currently running riot in Miss E's room enjoying their Friday night sleepover. It's going to be a long one I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.