Beewriter

By Beewriter

Rammed in Rammy

I went to The Chocolate Festival in Ramsbottom with the girls....along with hundreds and hundreds of people, it was rammed in Rammy. There were lots of great stalls all the way up the street and we shuffled up with the throng. I was a little worried someone would bang my leg, but fortunately I managed it unscathed. I had to hold onto Carole on the way back down the slope from the hall on the cobbles and as I needed a sit down it was a good opportunity to nip into the cafe, and bag the last three seats, for a cuppa.

I love Ramsbottom, there is such a great community spirit there. It wasn't just restricted to chocolate today as there were rides, owls, crafts and more. I took a few pics and I'm trying to get my mojo back. (I can see my reflection in the owl's eye.)

There was something to taste on most stalls, but I was good as we went along to Ellen's afterwards for tea and scones. It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.