Happy days

Oh what a great day I have had! 

The sun was out and I headed off to town to meet up with Chrissie and Green56. In fact, the sun was so bright I walked right by C on my way to the meeting point. We went into the Portico Library first to have a mooch around an exhibition....Chrissie thought it was a blood and guts exhibition and would be right up my street, it wasn't gory at all, but the library was interesting. I loved the section titled Polite Literature....we didn't see any impolite literature, sadly he he he. 

We decided to go to the Richmond Tea Rooms for a spot of lunch. It is such a whacky place, all Mad Hatter and great food...we loved it. We shared a huuuuge slice a cake and still couldn't finish it. We had to go off on a walkabout after all the food and we took a few pics along the way. This lady was very obliging when I asked if I could take her pic.

Thank you ladies for a fab afternoon.

As for this evening....well, I have laughed and laughed. I went with Sue to see Withering Looks by Lipservice Theatre. The two women played the parts of Emily and Charlotte Bronte. I've seen them do other productions and they are hilarious. We had a cheeky wine before the show started then another cheeky wine at the interval and we laughed ourselves silly. It was a brilliant, hilarious, crazy show.......go and see them if you get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.