A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Murmur

At lunchtime I was minding my own business snapping the autumnal trees on the (hugely wide) central reservation of the Cambourne access road, and this lot exploded out of the trees!

Not a huge murmur (this is about half the flock) but impressive all the same.

--
Finance meeting tonight followed by delivering half a ton of fairtrade chocolate to a friend who's running the great global sustainability treasure hunt for the Cambridge Festival of Ideas.

--
Interesting photographic note - this is taken with the original 'kit' zoom lens, generally regarded as being mediocre at best. Normally on such high contrast edges there would be huge chromatic fringing. However, I recently concluded that if this lens was only so-so I may as well not bother too much about protecting it, and removed the UV filter...

I'm not jumping to many conclusions just yet - but definitely think I need to do some experiments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.