Winners are grinners

Tonight we attended a dress rehearsal for Olivia's dance group who are practising hard before a very exciting trip to Disneyland in the US in April. They especially asked us not to put any photos on social media before the event so here is a rather dull but exciting ticket for dinner at a fancy restaurant, Bob had the winning ticket.

Update on my birthday dinner last night...we arrived at the restaurant expecting to see the immediate family there. But surprise surprise, there was also a heap of my friends from work to celebrate my retirement ( party number three). I said I didn't want a party so they went to Bob ( behind my back) and together they planned a family / work dinner and used my birthday as the excuse to get me to attend. Not only did they have my most recent work mates but have been emailing and phoning my old friends from way back in 1972 when I first started nursing. OMG I haven't seen some of them for years. it was 100% surprise. Even the grandkids kept it a secret. Anyway I was a bit overwhelmed to be honest. They are pretty special and we had a great evening, which continued this morning for breakfast for some who had travelled across the state to see us.

Then we drive to Sydney to see Olivia's concert which was fantastic.

How lucky am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.