Cooper’s Hawk

Cooper’s Hawk and a male Cardinal thrown in for colour!

When I was out feeding the cats their breakfast this morning, something caught my attention out the corner of my eye, in the tree line between our house & Jim’s.

When I looked I couldn’t tell if it was the resident owl or hawk that had roosted in the tree but either way I couldn’t get in the house and grab my camera fast enough!

I was afraid the bird would be gone when I came back out but there it was and with the camera lens I could identify it as a Cooper’s Hawk.

With all the birds that come to feed at the feeders I’m sure it finds plenty of birds to prey on and stay well feed

I’m here at the church waiting for our services to begin. Kent had to be out here early for meetings so I had time to get this done on my iPad.

It’s been cold, wet and windy - like a third or fourth winter! I dug out my leggings and socks which I never do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.