Grebe

A trip out birding with my mates today , we was hoping to see a bit more than we did but it was nice to be out in some sunshine for a change. There had been a Snowy owl in the area but it has not been seen for a couple of days . We headed out to Frampton  and had a lazy walk around hoping to find something. Afterwards a trip to Kirkby on Bain but again not to much around. I spotted a pair of Great Crested Grebes fairly close in so managed to get a couple of shot before they swam away towards  the middle. Surprisingly this is the 1st Time I've blipped a Great Crested Grebe as my main shot.
Fingers crossed that something will be around for us to see next weekend. Back home now to relax before going back to work tomorrow after a long weekend. At least  its only 3 days this week as I have another long weekend to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.