CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Ice Cream Weather

This afternoon C went on an organised group walk with a geologist, to a local hill fort. The details said that it was very steep and very muddy and likely to be strenuous, so I bowed out gracefully and did my own walk instead.
It was gorgeous weather, and the ice cream kiosks were open on the sea front. This dog isn't stealing someone's ice cream. The lady in the kiosk asked his owners if he'd like a small cone, and they were delighted - so was the Labrador. 
I went back to collect C at the appointed hour (car thermometer read 15 degrees!!) and he'd had a super walk, and said the geologist was really interesting. He also said that it wasn't that muddy at all, and although it was steep in places, I would have been able to do it. Oh well. I bet they didn't sell ice cream at the hill fort!
I can't believe that only 6 days ago, the dustmen couldn't get to us in the snow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.