tomhutts

By tomhutts

Tour

Today (the 23rd. I messed my dates again) the international students were taken on an ‘alternative tour’ of Berlin. I took this photo just under the TV Tower. The pigeons caught my eye with all the lines.
The tour was interesting but long. It lasted three hours and I couldn’t feel my hands by the end.
Ruben, Tona, Claire, and I grabbed a falafel roll and went to a pub. We had a pint and moved onto a different pub, where there was a designated smoking area. I was getting tired of having to wash my clothes every time I went out.
We were slowly joined by more and more people until there ended up being around 8 of us. We found another pub that was quiet and had sofas. We all chatted shite for 3 hours and made plans for the rest of the weekend. It was a relatively relaxed night, a good end to the day. I’m happy Lara and I have met a good bunch of people we get on well with. The next few months are going to be a blast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.