tomhutts

By tomhutts

A quiet night in

I’ve decided to drop my theme of one word titles. I felt like it was limiting myself for no reason and I was getting bored.

Today Lara and I were feeling rather rough after last night. We crawled out of bed and returned to the Boxhaganer Platz farmers market. We milled around and got some fresh food. We were supposed to be meeting Tona and Ruben at 3pm. Rubens flatmate was DJing at an underground party with a ‘secret location’. Lara wasn’t feeling it and I was on the fence. Just when I’m thinking of leaving, Ruben texts me that they didn’t get in. After waiting in the queue for two hours. Berlin’s exclusivity doesn’t usually favour foreigners, unfortunately.
I said I might see them later and left it at that.

Later on Lara finally took me to 1990, a Vietnamese vegan tapas place she’s been raving about. It lived up to the hype, definitely one of the best meals I’ve had in Berlin so far. Certainly the best vegan meal I’ve ever had.

Ruben texts me to say him and Tona are having a few beers at his flat. I said I’d come along for an hour or two, nothing crazy.

When I arrived, his previously mentioned DJ flatmate had also just arrived back from his party. With a lot of friends.
The relaxed night quickly turned into a house party and before I knew it, I was in a club for the first time in Berlin. It was a cool place, not too big. I always forget how much I enjoy dancing (after a few drinks)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.